Basic Sciences Faculty and Staff

Your faculty in the Touro Nevada College of Osteopathic Medicine Department of Basic Sciences are skilled in research and teaching. They are ready to help you master the basic sciences in preparation for your medical and healthcare career.

Emmett Findlay

Emmett Findlay, DC

Basic Sciences

Associate Professor and Chair

efindlay@touro.edu
(702) 777-1803

Vladimir Bondarenko

Vladimir Bondarenko, PhD

Basic Sciences

Professor and Program Director for Medical Health Sciences

vbondare@touro.edu
(702) 777-1806

Angela Bossio

Angela Bossio

School of Nursing

Administrative Assistant

abossio@touro.edu
(702) 777-1746

Kimberly Congdon

Kimberly Congdon, PhD

Basic Sciences

Assistant Professor

kcongdon@touro.edu
(702) 777-4771

Jeremy Day

Jeremy Day

Basic Sciences

Gross Anatomy Lab Manager

jday2@touro.edu
(702) 777-1816

Karen Duus

Karen Duus, Ph.D.

Basic Sciences

Associate Professor

kduus@touro.edu
(702) 777-3941

Terry Ann Else

Terry Ann Else, PhD, MT (AMT), MLT (ASCP)

Basic Sciences

Professor

telse@touro.edu
(702) 777-1802

Noel Guison

Noel Guison, MD, PhD

Basic Sciences

Professor

nguison@touro.edu
(702) 777-3224

Marina Ioudina

Marina Ioudina, MD, PhD, MS

Basic Sciences

Assistant Professor

mioudina@touro.edu
(702) 777-1762

Bimal Krishna

Bimal Krishna, PhD, FCP

Basic Sciences

Professor

bkrishna@touro.edu
(702) 777-1794

Yoel Levy

Yoel Levy

Basic Sciences

Assistant Professor

ylevy@touro.edu
(702) 777-4742

Chutima Phongphua

Chutima Phongphua, MD, MPH, MBA

Basic Sciences

Professor

cphongph@touro.edu
(702) 777-4766

Rakhshindah Qureshi

Rakhshindah Qureshi, MBBS

Basic Sciences

Assistant Professor

rqureshi@touro.edu
(702) 777-4785

Lise Rioux

Lise Rioux, PhD

Basic Sciences

Associate Professor

lrioux@touro.edu
(702) 777-3085

William Roy

William Roy, Ph.D.

Basic Sciences

Professor

wroy@touro.edu
(702) 777-1792

Amina Sadik

Amina Sadik, MS, PhD, MSMEdL

Basic Sciences

Professor

asadik@touro.edu
(702) 777-1808

Theresa Sanchez

Theresa Sanchez

Basic Sciences

Administrative Assistant

tsanchez3@touro.edu
(702) 777-4752

Lary Simms

Lary Simms, DO, MPH

Basic Sciences

Assistant Professor

lsimms@touro.edu
(702) 777-1814

David Skyba

David Skyba, DC, PhD

Basic Sciences, COM Dean's Office

Assistant Dean for Curriculum Associate Professor

dskyba@touro.edu
(702) 777-4776

John Tomlinson

John Tomlinson, MD

Basic Sciences

Assistant Professor

jtomlins@touro.edu
(702) 777-1832

Azliyati Azizan

Azliyati Azizan , PhD, MSc, BSc

Basic Sciences

Associate Professor

aazizan@touro.edu
(702) 777-4752

Amy Stone

Amy Stone

Basic Sciences

Assistant Professor

astone6@touro.edu
(702) 777-3238

Aurelio Lorico

Aurelio Lorico, MD, PhD

Basic Sciences

Professor

alorico@touro.edu
(702) 777-3942