Stay at Home for Nevada

Following Nevada Governor Sisolak's Stay at Home directive, Touro University Nevada's remote instruction and business operations will remain in effect until at least June 30, 2020Please see the COVID-19 Information page for more information.  If you're needing assistance with K-12 tutoring, undergraduate tutoring, or other community assistance check out our Med Ready page for FREE help from Touro Nevada students.

Specialty Care Faculty and Staff

The Department of Specialty Care faculty physicians teach while practicing in the emergency room, Touro Health Center, or other clinical practice.

Derek Meeks

Derek Meeks, DO

Specialty Medicine, COM Dean's Office

Vice Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine Chair of Specialty Care Department and Associate Professor
(702) 777-1827

Kenneth Grant

Kenneth Grant, MD

Specialty Medicine

(702) 777-3086

Scott Harris

Scott Harris, DO, FACR

Specialty Medicine

Assistant Professor
(702) 777-1824

Aurelio Muyot

Aurelio Muyot, MD, FACP, AGSF

Specialty Medicine

Assistant Professor
(702) 777-3858

Farrah L Yazzie

Farrah L Yazzie

Specialty Medicine

Administrative Assistant
(702) 777-3129

Julie Zacharias-Simpson

Julie Zacharias-Simpson, DO

Specialty Medicine

Assistant Professor
(702) 777-3982