Specialty Care Faculty and Staff

The Department of Specialty Care faculty physicians teach while practicing in the emergency room, Touro Health Center, or other clinical practice.

Derek Meeks

Derek Meeks, DO

Specialty Medicine, COM Dean's Office

Vice Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine Chair of Specialty Care Department and Associate Professor

dmeeks@touro.edu
(702) 777-1827

Sophia Johnson

Sophia Johnson , DO

Primary Care

Assistant Professor

sjohnson44@touro.edu
(702) 777-3064

Michael Olek

Michael Olek, DO

Specialty Medicine

Associate Professor

molek@touro.edu
(702) 777-3987

Kenneth Grant

Kenneth Grant, MD

Specialty Medicine

Professor

kgrant@touro.edu
(702) 777-3086

Aurelio Muyot

Aurelio Muyot, MD, FACP, AGSF

Specialty Medicine

Assistant Professor

amuyot@touro.edu
(702) 777-3858

Dodge Slagle

Dodge Slagle

Specialty Medicine

Assistant Professor

dslagle@touro.edu
(702) 777-1826

Farrah L Yazzie

Farrah L Yazzie

Specialty Medicine

Administrative Assistant

fyazzie@touro.edu
(702) 777-3129

Julie Zacharias-Simpson

Julie Zacharias-Simpson, DO

Specialty Medicine

Associate Professor

jzachari@touro.edu
(702) 777-3982