Touro University Nevada opened in 2004 when Touro University California in Vallejo, California, launched a branch campus in Henderson, Nevada. Touro University Nevada is accredited by the WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC) as a branch campus of Touro University California. Touro University Nevada is comprised of two colleges: College of Osteopathic Medicine and College of Health and Human Services.

Touro Nevada offers the following degree programs: Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (DO), Doctor of Education (EdD), Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP), Master of Science in Medical Health Sciences (MHS), Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies (MPAS), Bachelor of Science in Nursing for RN’s (RN-BSN),  Occupational Therapy Doctorate (OTD), Master of Science in Nursing - Family Nurse Practitioner (MSN-FNP), Post-Graduate Advanced Practice Nursing Certificate program (APRN), Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), and Master of Education (MEd).

TUN programs are accredited by or have received approval to issue degrees from the following organizations: