Executive Council

The Executive Council oversees the strategic direction and operations at Touro Nevada.

The Executive Council guides the operations of the university.  All three deans have a seat on the council.  Faculty senate, mid-level management, and staff council presidents/chairs each have a seat on the council along with senior leaders representing administration, human resources, advancement, institutional research, and information technology. The council advises the chief executive officer and senior provost on all major policy matters.  

Contact EC members

Andrew Priest

Andrew Priest, EdD, PT

Executive Administration

Campus President and Provost

apriest@touro.edu
(702) 777-3225

Laura Yavitz

Laura Yavitz, PhD

Executive Administration, Institutional Effectiveness

Vice Provost & Associate Vice President of Institutional Effectiveness

lyavitz@touro.edu
(702) 777-9181

Renee Aschoff

Renee Aschoff

Executive Administration

Assistant Vice President for Administration

raschoff@touro.edu
(702) 777-3965

Robert Askey

Robert Askey, EdD

CHHS Dean's Office, School of Education

Dean, College of Health & Human Services

raskey@touro.edu
(702) 777-3053

Wolfgang G. Gilliar

Wolfgang G. Gilliar, DO, FAAPMR

COM Dean's Office

Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine

wgilliar@touro.edu
(702) 777-3975

Jose Noriega

Jose Noriega

Information Technology

Chief Information Officer

jnoriega@touro.edu
(702) 777-3161

Craig Seiden

Craig Seiden

Executive Administration

Chief Operating Officer

cseiden@touro.edu
(702) 777-4794

Philip Tompkins

Philip Tompkins, EdD

DOSA Dean's Office
Tammy J Plutz

Tammy J Plutz, M.Ed., PHR, SHRM-CP

Human Resources

Director of Human Resources

tplutz@touro.edu
(702) 777-3855

Kristin Valdes

Kristin Valdes, OTD, OTR, CHT

School of Occupational Therapy
Tava McGinty-Jimenez

Tava McGinty-Jimenez, M.A.

Admissions, DOSA Dean's Office

Director of Admissions & Associate Dean of Students

tmcginty@touro.edu
(702) 777-3922

Debra C Hutt

Debra C Hutt

Information Technology

Executive Assistant to the CIO

dhutt@touro.edu
(702) 777-3162

Pamela S Thomas

Pamela S Thomas

Executive Administration

Senior Executive Assistant to Campus President & Provost

pthomas7@touro.edu
(702) 777-3226