Executive Council

The Executive Council oversees the strategic direction and operations at Touro Nevada.

The Executive Council guides the operations of the university.  All three deans have a seat on the council.  Faculty senate, mid-level management, and staff council presidents/chairs each have a seat on the council along with senior leaders representing administration, human resources, advancement, institutional research, and information technology. The council advises the chief executive officer and senior provost on all major policy matters.  

Contact EC members

Shelley Berkley

Shelley Berkley

Executive Administration

Chief Executive Officer and Senior Provost

shelley.berkley@touro.edu
(702) 777-1776

Andrew Priest

Andrew Priest, EdD, PT

Executive Administration

Provost and Chief Academic Officer

apriest@touro.edu
(702) 777-3225

Laura Yavitz

Laura Yavitz, PhD

Executive Administration, Institutional Effectiveness

Vice Provost and Associate Vice President of Institutional Effectiveness

lyavitz@touro.edu
(702) 777-9181

Renee Aschoff

Renee Aschoff

Executive Administration

Senior Director of Projects

raschoff@touro.edu
(702) 777-3965

Robert Bailey

Robert Bailey

Human Resources

Human Resources Director

rbailey2@touro.edu
(702) 777-3855

Melody Crickman

Melody Crickman, MBA

Advancement

Associate Vice President of Communications and Governmental Affairs

melody1.crickman@touro.edu
(702) 777-4789

Oscar Escudero

Oscar Escudero , MA

OASIS

Learning Specialist and Committee in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (CDEI) Chair

oescuder@touro.edu
(702) 777-3914

Wolfgang G. Gilliar

Wolfgang G. Gilliar, DO, FAAPMR

COM Dean's Office

Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine

wgilliar@touro.edu
(702) 777-3975

Steven Liaos

Steven Liaos, PT, DPT, DSc., OCS, SCS, FAAOMPT

School of Physical Therapy

Associate Professor and Chair of Faculty Senate

sliaos@touro.edu
(702) 777-3957

Sylvia Mayes

Sylvia Mayes

Executive Administration

Senior Executive Assistant to the Provost & Chair of the Staff Council

sylvia.mayes@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-3226

Shannon McDowell

Shannon McDowell

Admissions

Admissions and Recruitment Program Manager & Chair, Mid-Level Professionals Group

smcshane2@touro.edu
(702) 777-3997

Jose Noriega

Jose Noriega

Information Technology

Chief Information Officer

jnoriega@touro.edu
(702) 777-3162

Dena Potestio

Dena Potestio, CAP

Advancement

Vice President for Advancement

dena1.potestio@touro.edu
702-777-4791

Craig Seiden

Craig Seiden

Executive Administration

Chief Operating Officer

cseiden@touro.edu
(702) 777-4794

Philip Tompkins

Philip Tompkins, EdD

DOSA Dean's Office

Dean of Students

ptompkin@touro.edu
(702) 777-1761