Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is an elected group of members who represent the collective voice of the Touro Nevada faculty.

A robust and efficient group, the Faculty Senate focus on issues which impact the rights, privileges, responsibilities, and welfare of the faculty. The Faculty Senate also provide a campus-wide communication platform.

Contact Us

The leaders of Faculty Senate are an executive committee of elected members that represent multiple colleges within Touro Nevada.

Steven Liaos

Steven Liaos, PT, DPT, DSc., OCS, SCS, FAAOMPT

School of Physical Therapy

Associate Professor and Chair of Faculty Senate

sliaos@touro.edu
(702) 777-3957

Mindy Renfro

Mindy Renfro, PT, DPT, PhD

School of Physical Therapy

Associate Professor and Vice Chair of Faculty Senate

mrenfro@touro.edu
(702) 777-3127

Amie Duford

Amie Duford, MPAS, PA-C

School of Physician Assistant Studies

Associate Professor

aduford@touro.edu
(702) 777-9973

Terry Ann Else

Terry Ann Else, PhD, MT (AMT), MLT (ASCP)

Basic Sciences

Professor

telse@touro.edu
(702) 777-1802

Patrick Leytham

Patrick Leytham, PhD, BCBA, LBA, ACUE

CADD

Behavior Analytic Clinical Supervisor

pleytham@touro.edu
(702) 777-4801

Kimberly McGinn

Kimberly McGinn, DO

Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

Assistant Professor

kmcginn@touro.edu
(702) 777-3112

Michael Olek

Michael Olek, DO

Specialty Medicine

Associate Professor

molek@touro.edu
(702) 777-3987

John Rider

John Rider, MS, OTR/L, MSCS, CEAS, CPAM

School of Occupational Therapy

Assistant Professor

jrider@touro.edu
(702) 777-3220

Patricia Strobehn

Patricia Strobehn, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

School of Nursing

FNP Program Coordinator, Assistant Professor

pstrobeh2@touro.edu
(702) 777-3992