Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is an elected group of members who represent the collective voice of the Touro Nevada faculty.

A robust and efficient group, the Faculty Senate focus on issues which impact the rights, privileges, responsibilities, and welfare of the faculty. The Faculty Senate also provide a campus-wide communication platform.

Contact Us

The leaders of Faculty Senate are an executive committee of elected members that represent multiple colleges within Touro Nevada.

Karen Duus

Karen Duus, Ph.D.

Basic Sciences

Associate Professor, Chair of Faculty Senate

karen.duus@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-3941

Steven Liaos

Steven Liaos, PT, DPT, DSc., OCS, SCS, FAAOMPT

School of Physical Therapy

Associate Professor and Vice Chair of Faculty Senate

steven.liaos@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-3957

Elias Ptak

Elias Ptak, DO

Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

Associate Professor

elias.ptak@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-1749

Patricia Strobehn

Patricia Strobehn, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

School of Nursing

FNP Program Coordinator, Assistant Professor

patricia.strobehn@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-3992

John Rider

John Rider, MS, OTR/L, CEAS

School of Occupational Therapy

Assistant Professor

john.rider@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-3220

Patrick Leytham

Patrick Leytham, PhD, RBT, BCBA

School of Education

Associate Professor

patrick.leytham@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-4754

Mindy Renfro

Mindy Renfro, PT, PhD, DPT

School of Physical Therapy

Associate Professor

mindy.renfro@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-3127

Michael Olek

Michael Olek, DO

Specialty Medicine

Associate Professor

Michael.olek@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-3987

Amie Duford

Amie Duford, MPAS, PA-C

School of Physician Assistant Studies

Assistant Professor

amie.duford@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-9973