Roadmap to the New Normal

Whether classes are online or in-person, Touro Nevada continues in its mission to provide high quality education. For information on classes and business operations, read Touro University Nevada's Roadmap to the New Normal and all Coronavirus updates. Touro Nevada students continue to provide free K-12 tutoring, undergraduate tutoring, or other community assistance. View #MedReady to learn more.

Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is an elected group of members who represent the collective voice of the Touro Nevada faculty.

A robust and efficient group, the Faculty Senate focus on issues which impact the rights, privileges, responsibilities, and welfare of the faculty. The Faculty Senate also provide a campus-wide communication platform.

Contact Us

The leaders of Faculty Senate are an executive committee of elected members that represent multiple colleges within Touro Nevada.

Steven Liaos

Steven Liaos, PT, DPT, DSc., OCS, SCS, FAAOMPT

School of Physical Therapy

Associate Professor and Chair of Faculty Senate
(702) 777-3957

Mindy Renfro

Mindy Renfro, PT, DPT, PhD

School of Physical Therapy

Associate Professor and Vice Chair of Faculty Senate
(702) 777-3127

Amie Duford

Amie Duford, MPAS, PA-C

School of Physician Assistant Studies

Assistant Professor
(702) 777-9973

Patrick Leytham

Patrick Leytham, PhD, BCBA, LBA, ACUE

CADD, School of Education

Associate Professor and CADD Behavior Analytic Clinical Supervisor
(702) 777-4754

Kimberly McGinn

Kimberly McGinn, DO

Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

Assistant Professor
(702) 777-3112

Michael Olek

Michael Olek, DO

Specialty Medicine

Associate Professor
(702) 777-3987

John Rider

John Rider, MS, OTR/L, CEAS, CPAM

School of Occupational Therapy

Assistant Professor
(702) 777-3220

Patricia Strobehn

Patricia Strobehn, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

School of Nursing

FNP Program Coordinator, Assistant Professor
(702) 777-3992