Disability Services

We are committed to providing you with reasonable accommodations if you have a documented disability. A committed and respectful team will strive to provide resources required to meet your academic needs.

An individual with a disability is a person who has a physical or mental impairment which substantially limits one or more major life activities of the individual.

The rights of students with disabilities are protected under Section 504 of the  Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA) and the American with Disabilities Amendments Act of 2008. It is the policy of TUN to ensure that no qualified student with a disability is excluded from participation in or subjected to discrimination in, any University program, activity, or event.

Request an Accommodation

You may request accommodations through OASIS, our Office of Academic Services and Institutional Support. Your request will be reviewed and you will be kept informed of your status throughout the process.

A student who disagrees with a decision made by the Compliance Officer may appeal through the process found in the TUN University Catalog.

If a student feels he or she has been discriminated against by another student or by university personnel because of a disability, he or she has the right to request an investigation into such matter through the TUN policy and procedures stated in the University Catalog.

To request an accommodation, contact Dr. Jennifer Obodai at 702-777-3182 or jennifer.obodai@tun.touro.edu

OASIS

Tisheena Lowe

Tisheena Lowe, M.Ed

OASIS

Director of OASIS

tisheena.lowe@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-3092

Jennifer Obodai

Jennifer Obodai, MS, PhD

OASIS

Assistant Director & Compliance Officer

jennifer.obodai@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-3182

Kyle Mefferd

Kyle Mefferd, MS

OASIS

Senior Learning Specialist

kyle.mefferd@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-3989

Lauren E Daly

Lauren E Daly , M.S., Ed.S.

OASIS

Learning Specialist

Lauren.Daly@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-3853

Kencie Ely

Kencie Ely, M.S.

OASIS

Learning Specialist

kencie.ely@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-3210

Oscar Escudero

Oscar Escudero , MA

OASIS

OASIS Operations Coordinator

Oscar.Escudero-Ortega@tun.touro.edu
(702) 777-3914